Disable the Warning Prompt When Emptying Your Trash on Mac OS X

by team December 02, 2019

Disable the Warning Prompt When Emptying Your Trash on Mac OS X

 

Do you want to disable the warning message that you see each time while emptying your trash in Mac OS X?  

You can easily remove the warning message from your mac in two ways and, we will describe the entire process in this article. Please follow the instructions below.

 

How to Disable the Empty Trash Warning Dialog in Mac OS X?

First Way:

 

To stop the warning message dialogue, press and hold the Option key When emptying the trash.

Another way is to completely disable the Trash warning dialog window in the Finder preferences:

 

  • The first step is to click on the “Search/Finder” menu from your desktop and select “Preferences”
  • After this, click on the “Advanced” tab
  • And then uncheck “Show warning before emptying Trash”

 

Disable the Warning Prompt When Emptying Your Trash on Mac OS X

 

From now on you will not get a confirmation dialog when emptying the Trash.

Social Shares

Subscribe for FREE Marketing Pro Newsletter!

Subscribers get the best curated content for you

Related Articles